2013 Oscar Picks

Okay, I’m getting this in right under the wire. Is that the saying? Well, anyway… I had all ten of the best picture nominations right two years ago, and then was burned last year by there only being 9 (thought I did have them all). So this year, I’m going to pick 5 I definitely believe will be nominated, and the next 5 in the order of likelihood. What else can I do? Ready?

1. Zero Dark Thirty
2. Lincoln
3. Django Unchained
4. Life of Pi
5. Argo
6. Les Miserables
7. Silver Linings Playbook
8. The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
9. Moonrise Kingdom
10. Skyfall

I’m only confident about the first 7. The others are a crap shoot. The Master could be in there, so could Beasts of the Southern Wild. Skyfall is probably my weirdest guess, but… there’s usually a popular film. Should I take a stab at the actors and actresses? I’m usually really bad at those, but…

Best Actor (I’m going straight down the SAG award line)
1. Daniel Day Lewis
2. Denzel Washigton
3. Hugh Jackman
4. Bradley Cooper
5. John Hawkes

Maybe Joaquin Phoenix or one of the leads in Django… I never know.

Best Actress
1. Jessica Chastain
2. Jennifer Lawrence
3. Helen Mirren
4. Emmanulla Riva
5. Naomi Watts

See you on the flip side… 🙂

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

